Batch Actions is a tool that you can use to remove contacts from selected lists in bulk.
With Batch Actions you can:
With Batch Actions you can:
- Remove specific email addresses (contacts) from selected lists
- Remove all non-confirmed contacts from selected lists
- Remove all unsubscribed contacts from selected lists
- Remove all bounced contacts from selected lists
- Remove all contacts from the selected lists
- Remove all contacts from your exclusion list.
See this help article if you would like to bulk edit contacts to add or remove tags, subscribe and unsubscribe them from lists, add or remove them from automations, or update their field information.
See this help article if you would like to remove contacts from your account who have not engaged with your campaigns over a period of time.
Batch actions will remove a contact's association with a list.
If a contact exists only on the list(s) selected, they will be permanently deleted from your account. This action cannot be undone and deleted contacts cannot be recovered.
Before using any of the options listed below to remove contacts from lists, we recommend exporting all contacts from your account.
See this help article to learn how to export all contacts from your account.
Access the Batch Action tool
To locate the Batch Action tool, click "Contacts" located in the left side menu. Then click "Perform Batch Actions" located on the left hand side of the Contacts Overview page.
At the top of the page, you will see all lists in your account. You will be able to select one, many, or all of your lists to apply a batch action to:
Under your lists, you will see six different batch actions that you can use to remove contacts from your selected list(s).
Remove a select list of addresses
This batch action lets you remove a list of email addresses from each list you select at the top of the Batch Actions page. To use this option, select which list you wish to remove these contacts from, and paste each email address on its own line:
Once you've listed all of the email addresses you would like to remove, click the "Delete Addresses Listed In Above Text Box" button. A pop up warning will appear and you will be asked to confirm the removal.
All contacts in the box will be removed from the list(s) you selected. If they do not appear on any other list in your account, they will be permanently deleted.
Remove all non-confirmed contactsThis batch action lets you remove all contacts who have an "Unconfirmed" status for your selected list(s). With this option, you can remove all contacts who submitted your form but did not confirm their subscription before a specific date.
A contact has an unconfirmed status when they submit a form that includes an opt-in confirmation email (also known as a double opt-in) but has not yet clicked the confirmation link.
Unconfirmed contacts will not be included in any campaign sends and do not count against your contact limit.
To use this option, click the calendar icon to select a date, then click the "Delete All Non-Confirmed Contacts" button.
Remove all unsubscribed contactsThis batch action will remove all contacts who unsubscribed from your selected list(s) before a specific date.
A contact receives an unsubscribed status if they click the unsubscribe link in an email you've sent, if they've been manually removed from a list by you, or if they've encountered an "Unsubscribe" action in an automation.
Contacts that have unsubscribed from all lists are not counted towards your contact limit. If a contact has unsubscribed from a specific list, they will no longer receive any campaigns sent to that list.
To use this option, click the calendar icon to select a date, then click the "Delete all Unsubscribed Contacts" button.
Remove all bounced contactsThis batch action will remove all contacts who received a bounced status for the selected list(s) before a specific date.
A contact receives a bounced status when an email campaign is sent to them and is rejected by their receiving email server. These rejection notices indicate that the email address is either invalid or inaccessible. There are hard bounces and soft bounces.
A hard bounce means that the message was permanently rejected. If we receive a hard bounce, the contact is immediately given a bounced status and we will no longer send messages to them.
A soft bounce means that the email address may only be temporarily unavailable. In this case, we will try to send the contact a message two more times. If they receive three soft bounces, we will give them a bounced status and they will no longer receive any emails.
Contacts with a bounced status do not count against your contact limit and are not included in any campaign sends.
To use this option, click the calendar icon to select a date, then click the "Delete all bounced contacts" button.
Remove all contactsThis option allows you to remove all contacts subscribed to a list regardless of their status. This action will clear a list and remove all contact records associated with it.
Once contacts are deleted using this option, they cannot be recovered. We recommend exporting all contacts before performing this batch action.
Remove all emails from exclusion list
The exclusion list is a list of email addresses that are prevented from receiving any campaigns you send, regardless of list status. This action will remove all email address patterns you created on the exclusion list. This will not delete contacts from your account. Once a contact is removed from the exclusion list, they will receive any email you send to the list taht they have an "Active" status for.
We recommend exporting your exclusion list prior to using this batch action. You can export your exclusion list by going to Contacts > Manage Exclusions, then clicking the "Export" button.
To delete all email address patterns from your exclusion list, click the "Remove all emails from exclusion list" button.